Future shareholder representatives for Uniper SE Supervisory Board named

Uniper SE has secured four outstanding individuals from outside the E.ON Group to
serve as shareholder representatives on its Supervisory Board. The following four new
Supervisory Board members representing the shareholders are, subject to the timing of
the planned changes, supposed to be appointed for an interim period by the court
before the Uniper SE General Shareholders Meeting in the first half of 2017 or to be
proposed to the Uniper SE General Shareholders Meeting for election:

  • Jean-Francois Cirelli, currently a member of the Supervisory Board of Vallourec
    and, until year-end 2014, Deputy Chairman and President of GDF SUEZ
  • David Charles Davies, Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board and CFO of OMV
  • Dr. Marion Helmes, member of the Supervisory Boards of ProSiebenSat.1 Media
    SE and NXP Semiconductors and, until 2014 Speaker of the Management Board,
    CFO, and COO of Celesio AG
  • Rebecca Ranich, Director of the Gas Technology Institute and of Questar
    Corporation and a member of the Supervisory Board of Yet Analytics, Inc.

“At a very early stage, we’ve secured four outstanding individuals for the shareholders’
side of the Supervisory Board,” Uniper SE Supervisory Board chairman Bernhard
Reutersberg said. “We’ve therefore met all the requirements—a broad range of
experience, diversity, and internationality—of a modern supervisory board. This
exemplifies Uniper’s values.”

Besides Supervisory Board Chairman Bernhard Reutersberg the members currently
representing the shareholders are Supervisory Board Deputy Chairman Dr. Johannes
Teyssen, Michael Sen, Karl-Heinz Feldmann, Dr. Verena Volpert, and Dr. Marc
Spieker. These six of twelve Supervisory Board members were elected for the period
until the end of the General Meeting resolving on their discharge in respect of Uniper
SE’s first financial year. Therefore, their terms of office will normally end when the 2017
Annual General Meeting has been closed.

It is intended that Dr. Johannes Teyssen, Karl-Heinz Feldmann, Dr. Verena Volpert,
and Dr. Marc Spieker will resign from their offices in the first half of 2017 at the latest. It
is also intended that Dr. Bernhard Reutersberg, who will end his service on the E.ON
SE Management Board at the end of June 2016, will remain Uniper SE Supervisory
Board Chairman beyond the first half of 2017 and that Michael Sen will likewise remain
a Supervisory Board member. Consequently, at the close of the Uniper SE 2017
Annual General Meeting at the latest, only one E.ON Management Board member will
sit on the Uniper SE Supervisory Board.

The six Supervisory Board members representing the employees are Ingrid Åsander,
Oliver Biniek, Barbara Jagodzinski, Andre Muilwijk, Andreas Scheidt, and Harald
Seegatz. They were appointed in accordance with the provisions of the Uniper Involvement Agreement to serve until the close of the 2017 Annual General Meeting
and, simultaneously, for the term of office following the first term of office.

This press release may contain forward-looking statements based on current assumptions
and forecasts made by Uniper SE management and other information currently available to
Uniper. Various known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other factors could lead to
material differences between the actual future results, financial situation, development or
performance of the company and the estimates given here. Uniper SE does not intend, and
does not assume any liability whatsoever, to update these forward-looking statements or to
conform them to future events or developments.